PoliticsBy elections 2024: 6 new and 8 old faces elected

By elections 2024: 6 new and 8 old faces elected

6 new and 8 old faces have been elected in by elections 2024 in 14 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies from Punjab.

Among the first elected new faces are Ahmed Iqbal Chaudhry from Narowal, Musa Elahi from Gujarat, Malik Falak Sher from Tala Gang, Muhammad Khuram Nawaz Ladhar from Lahore, Rashid Minhas and Adnan Afzal Chatta from Wazirabad, while Malik Rashid, Ali Pervaiz from Kasur. Malik, Malik Riaz, and Rana Afzal Hussain have already been elected members of the National Assembly while Shoaib Siddiqui and Saeed Akbar Nawani have been elected members of the Provincial Assembly.

Apart from them, the two candidates from the Laghari families of PML-N from Dera Ghazi Khan and Rahim Yar Khan are also included.

Irani President in Pakistan on a 3-day visit


Related Stories

Imran Khan appears in Supreme Court through video link

On the occasion of a hearing on intra-court appeals against NAB amendments, Imran Khan appeared in the Supreme Court...

Khawaja Asif demands to exhume Ayub Khan’s dead body & hang

In his address to the National Assembly, Khawaja Asif said that Ayub Khan broke the constitution by imposing the...

Why should I apologize, it should be sought from me, Imran Khan

PTI founder Imran Khan has said that why should he apologize for the events of May 9, "You should...

Trending on DiariesPK