PoliticsHamza Shahbaz elected Punjab Chief Minister

Hamza Shahbaz elected Punjab Chief Minister

After a tumultuous vote in the Punjab Assembly, PML-N leader Hamza Shahbaz was elected as the 21st Chief Minister of Punjab by getting 197 votes.

Opposition candidates Pervez Elahi’s PML-Q and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) boycotted the voting process.

Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Dost Muhammad Mazari while addressing the House after the completion of voting process said that today democracy has succeeded.

He said that the positive role of the members was there and seeing you, I also remained steadfast.

The Deputy Speaker said that the votes have been counted according to which Chaudhry Pervez Elahi did not get any votes while Muhammad Hamza Shahbaz got 197 votes.

The Deputy Speaker later issued a notification for the election of Hamza Shahbaz as the Chief Minister of Punjab.

Related Stories

Newly-elected senators took oath – Pakistan

The meeting of the Senate for the swearing-in of the newly elected senators and the election of the Chairman...

Health card is a project of PML-N, Maryam Nawaz

Chief Minister Punjab Maryam Nawaz has said that the health card is a project of Pakistan Muslim League-N and...

Meetings with founder PTI banned at Adiala Jail

Meetings with the founder PTI in Adiala Jail were banned. According to the sources, the Punjab Interior Department decided to...

Trending on DiariesPK