PoliticsThe New Federal Cabinet Takes Oath

The New Federal Cabinet Takes Oath

Acting President, Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjarani administered oath to the members of the Cabinet.

The swearing in ceremony of the Federal Cabinet was held at the Presidency, Islamabad.

Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif’s team came forward to run the country, the 34-member cabinet comprising PML-N and allies took oath.

Among those who took oath were Khawaja Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Maryam Aurangzeb, 14 PML-N ministers, Naveed Qamar, Khursheed Shah, Sherry Rehman and nine PPP ministers.

Maulana Asad Mehmood, 4 members of JUI including Talha Mehmood, 2 members of MQM including Faisal Sabzwari and Aminul Haq, Tariq Bashir Cheema of PML-Q and Shah Zain Bugti of Jamhoori Watan Party also took oath.

On the other hand, the federal government has decided to give important responsibilities to the Jahangir Tareen group at the center.

The Cabinet Division has prepared a summary of appointment of Aun Chaudhry as Advisor to Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Shahbaz Sharif.

Aun Chaudhry belongs to the Jahangir Tareen group.

In the past, Aun Chaudhry was considered a close associate of former Prime Minister Imran Khan.

Related Stories

Newly-elected senators took oath – Pakistan

The meeting of the Senate for the swearing-in of the newly elected senators and the election of the Chairman...

Health card is a project of PML-N, Maryam Nawaz

Chief Minister Punjab Maryam Nawaz has said that the health card is a project of Pakistan Muslim League-N and...

Meetings with founder PTI banned at Adiala Jail

Meetings with the founder PTI in Adiala Jail were banned. According to the sources, the Punjab Interior Department decided to...

Trending on DiariesPK